You are here

News & Announcements: January, 2017

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 10/23/2017
The United States Bankruptcy Appellate Panel (BAP) for the First Circuit has, as of Monday, November 20, 2017, relocated to the John Joseph Moakley U.S. Courthouse in Boston.  Beginning November 20, 2017, unrepresented parties may file documents by...
Tue, 07/25/2017
On Monday, August 21, 2017, the U.S. Bankruptcy Appellate Panel for the First Circuit will go live with NextGen CM/ECF, the latest iteration of the national case management and electronic case filing system. In order to implement the upgrade, the...
Mon, 05/29/2017
The United States Bankruptcy Appellate Panel for the First Circuit (“BAP”) mourns the loss of the Hon. Arthur N. Votolato, who passed away on Sunday, May 28, 2017.  Judge Votolato had a long and distinguished career as a jurist.  In 1968, he was...
Fri, 04/07/2017
The Judicial Council for the First Circuit has announced that on May 1, 2017, Leslie C. Storm will become the Clerk of Court for the BAP upon the departure of the present Clerk, Mary P. Sharon.  Ms. Storm currently serves as staff attorney for the...
Sun, 02/12/2017
Due to the inclement weather, the Office of the Clerk will be closed on Monday, February 13, 2017.  Should you wish to reach someone immediately, please leave a voice mail on the main telepone  line or send a message to our general email address. ...
Thu, 02/09/2017
Although the Office of the Clerk will close today at 11:00 a.m. due to the inclement weather, staff will be working remotely.  Should you wish to reach a member of the staff, please leave a voice message on the main line or send an email to the...
Thu, 01/19/2017
The BAP is pleased to announce that the Circuit Council for the First Circuit has approved the reappointment of Judge J. Michael Deasy (Bankr. D.N.H.) to the BAP for the period of one year, from March 16, 2017, through March 15, 2018.